You should only open projects from a trustworthy source prompt


In Visual Studio 2017 and previous versions, if you attempt to open a project on a network share, such as one located on a Mac, that helpful, but rather annoying message prompts you. There’s a quick fix for that;

  • Open Visual Studio, on the Tools  menu, click Options.
  • In the Options dialogue box, on the list on the left, expand Projects and Solutions and click General.
  • Uncheck Warn user when the project location is not trusted, and click OK.

Simple…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s